Rocks Official Sponsor

Boys Varsity Cross Country · Haran Again Leads Rocks

Sophomore Luke Haran ran 16:41 at Cass Benton to break a long-standing sophomore course record, previously held by Justin Hajduk (16:58 in 2000) to lead Salem against the Northville Mustangs.  Haran led the contingent of 12 Rocks who broke 18:01 but it was not enough to defeat the Mustangs, who won by a score of 16-47.

Following Haran in the varsity lineup were junior Ryan Exell, senior Alex Kroll, junior Alec Teodori, junior Owen Parks, sophomore Shane McKimmy, and senior Tyler Dew.

Earning Golden Shoe Awards for their performances were sophomore Luke Haran, junior Ryan Exell, senior Alex Kroll, junior Aaron Profozich, freshman Bryce Paine, and junior Collin Swisher.

Complete results and race documents are available at